S’more Bites

Have I mentioned how excited I am that summer is right around the corner? Warm nights, long days, traveling, camping, farmers markets….I can’t wait! I am also very excited about our first summer camping trip of the year, no more trying to make s’mores on the gas grill! No way! That first gooey treat of the summer is the whole reason I go camping! Well, maybe not, but it sure is nice having a toasty s’more after a long day of hiking. If you don’t have a camping trip planned in the near future, give these s’more bites a try. I made a batch for our Memorial Day get together and they were devoured within minutes of placing them on the table! I guess I should have made a double batch! 😉

One Year Ago: Cookie Dough Cheesecake Bars 

S’more Bites

Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:

  • 7 whole graham crackers (1 cup), finely crushed
  • 1/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
  • 4 bars (1.55 oz) milk chocolate candy, divided
  • 12 large marshmallows

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. Place graham crackers into a large resealable plastic bag. Finely crush into crumbs. Combine graham cracker crumbs, powdered sugar and butter into a small bowl. Evenly divide crumb mixture into each cup of a 24 cup mini muffin pan. Press crumbs to form shallow cups. Bake 4-5 minutes or until edges are bubbling. Meanwhile, break two of the candy bars into rectangles. Remove pan from oven; place one rectangle into each cup.
  3. Cut marshmallows in half crosswise using scissors dipped in cold water. Place one marshmallow half, cut-side down, into each cup. Return to oven 1-2 minutes or until marshmallows are just slightly softened. Cool on a cooling rack for 15 minutes before carefully removing cups from pan. Cool completely on wire rack.
  4. Break remaining candy bars in small pieces and place in a small bowl. Microwave on high 1 minute-1 1/2 minutes or until melted and smooth, stirring every 20 seconds. Dip the top of each marshmallow into the melted chocolate. Turn top-side up and let stand until set.

Yields: 24 cups
Prep Time: 20 minutes
Bake Time: 7 minutes

Source: Teaspoonsf, originally from The Pampered Chef

This entry was posted in Cookies, Dessert and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to S’more Bites

  1. I love this recipe and I know my kids will too. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. elizabethhoward1 says:

    oh well, I am going to have to try these this weekend! YUM!

  3. All I can say is OHHH MY WORD – YES!! These look so cute, and im sure they are just as delicious 🙂

  4. Brittany says:

    Oh my gosh, these look amazing, and DELICIOUS!

  5. Angie Walker says:

    You are my hero!! I love your recipes, and will for sure be trying these.

  6. Next best thing if you cannot make them by campfire:) Have a Great Weekend!

  7. Amy J says:

    Mmmm…can’t wait to make these – my hubby and kids will love them! I will love them too…maybe…I’m doing a food allergy discovery “diet” right now to sort out some potential food allergy issues so treats are off limits…for now. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  8. alotonyourplate says:

    this is such a unique idea, i love it!

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    AH! One of the best parts of camping without all of the packing, unpacking, and mosquitoes!

  10. Those are insanely adorable. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Yumm! These look so tasty – dangerous in fact. I really enjoy your blog, and have nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger’s Award. Check out the details at timetobeinspired.wordpress.com.

  12. I love these! I am obsessed with anything s’mores and these are so adorable!

  13. mydearbakes says:

    Great recipe! Would loved to try it out =)

  14. Amy J says:

    I was telling my hubby about these last night, and referred to them in my post this morning (with links to your blog and recipe). I hope this is ok?!?! They just look so yummy (as well as many other recipes on your blog) I wanted to share the link 🙂

  15. WOW these look amazing!! Can’t wait to try them!

  16. Britney says:

    Just made these! Have resisted the urge to try them yet b/c I’m waiting for my husband to get home…saving them for dessert later. Can’t wait to try them! And I love that there are so few ingredients. 🙂 Simple is good.

  17. Laura says:

    Absolutely brilliant idea!! I need to make these this week!

  18. Mommat says:

    I found these on the pampered chef site last week and made them.. They just disappeared like crazy!

  19. Britney says:

    just back to report that they were, indeed, super yummy. I actually made them in a regular sized muffin tin — giant sized s’more goodness. 🙂 thanks for the recipe. i can definitely see myself bringing these to a cookout pitch-in.

  20. This is clever — and I could broil them or torch them to get that burned marshmallow flavor that I like, plus use dark chocolate.

  21. Delicious and easy – not to mention a great comfort food. Who doesn’t like smores?!

  22. I woulde devour these in minutes too! They look incredible!

  23. Love these!!! They are so cute and so perfect since it is way too hot here to even think of making a campfire for s’mores, even at night!

  24. AmyHull says:

    Oh my, these look soooo good! Have gotta try these sometime!

  25. lolo says:

    omg so delicious and easy

  26. I just made these yesterday for our Bible study! They turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was double the recipe and use dark chocolate.. SO good!

    Thank you! 🙂

  27. smithj35 says:

    These look amazing!! Quick question though, I forgot to pick up the powdered sugar… Is there a substitute or do I absolutely have to have it? Thanks!!

    • Christina says:

      The powdered sugar in the crust is essential to the final result. I would not try making them without it..the results won’t be as good. If you give them a try I would love to hear how they turn out for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

