Double Chocolate Almond Cherry Crisps

Somedays you just need a chocolate fix. These bite-sized crisps will satisfy your chocolate craving without wrecking your diet. Each crisp is only 62 calories and packed with two different types of chocolate, almonds, and dried cherries. I can’t wait to give these a try using different combinations of chocolate, fruit and nuts! These bite sized crisps would make the perfect Valentines Day treat for your sweetie, that is if they last that long! 😉

One Year Ago: Red Velvet Whoopie Pies 

Double Chocolate Almond Cherry Crisps

Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:

Directions:

  1. Cover a large baking sheet with wax paper.
  2. in a medium glass bowl place semisweet and white chocolate chips; microwave on high 45 seconds. Stir, and microwave an additional 45 seconds or until almost melted. Stir until smooth. Add cereal and remaining ingredients; stir quickly to combine. Drop mixture by tablespoonfuls onto prepared baking sheet; chill 1 hour or until firm.

Yields: 36 servings  (serving size: 1 crisp/ 62 calories)
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Ready in: 1 hour and 5 minutes

Source: adapted from Cooking Light

This entry was posted in Candy, Dessert and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Double Chocolate Almond Cherry Crisps

  1. What a perfect chocolatey treat!! I wanna pop all of them in my mouth 🙂

  2. Simply Tia says:

    I think I’m being tortured every time I come by here. As usual these look very delicious. I love the combination of the cherry and almond flavors – and let’s not forget the chocolate. All so yummilicious!

  3. such a delicious sounding combination! I have some puffs in my pantry–might have to try this! I’m thinking a pb chocolate version would be good too!

  4. Besides this recipe sounds delicious – – I CAN NOT BELIEVE it’s only 62 calories a piece!! Great recipe 🙂

  5. Caroline says:

    Beyond fantastic!! I can’t believe each ball is only 62 calories either…awesome!

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    62 calories?!?!?! Incredible! Can’t wait to give ’em a try.

  7. What a great recipe! You have a beautiful blog…looking forward to reading your earlier posts. I am trying to be more of a “successful” baker – my daughter is in a Pastry Art program in New Orleans…so, maybe I won’t have to!

    Carolyn (www.whenfoodworks.com)

  8. Eliot says:

    Oh, my these look great. I can’t believe the calorie count!

  9. Yes, please!! they look so good.

  10. ohh yum, these look so delicious and fun! can’t wait to try 🙂

Leave a Reply

