Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf

Zingy Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf made with freshly squeezed lemon juice, lemon zest, yogurt and plump blueberries is lightly brushed with a lemon syrup then drizzled with a lemon glaze. Bursting with lemony flavor and fresh blueberries, this melt in your mouth will leave you begging for more. Serve a slice of this moist loaf with a cup of tea and start your morning off right. :)

Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf

Printer Friendly Version

For the Loaf:

  • 1 1/2 cups + 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour, divided
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 cup plain whole-milk yogurt
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons grated lemon zest (approximately 2 lemons)
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 1/2 cups blueberries, fresh or frozen, thawed and rinsed
For the Lemon Syrup:

  • 1/3 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1/3 cup sugar
For the Lemon Glaze:
  • 1 cups confectioners’ sugar, sifted
  • 2 to 3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Grease bottom and sides of one 9 x 5-inch loaf pans; dust with flour, tapping out excess.
  2. In a medium bowl, sift together flour, baking powder and salt; set aside.
  3. In a large bowl, whisk together the yogurt, sugar, eggs, lemon zest, vanilla and oil. Slowly whisk the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients. In a separate bowl, mix the blueberries with the remaining tablespoon of flour, and fold them very gently into the batter.
  4. Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake 50 to 55 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center of the loaf comes out clean. Let cool in the pans for 10 minutes before removing loaf to a wire rack on top of a baking sheet.
  5. While the loaf is cooling, make the lemon syrup in a small saucepan over medium heat. Stir together the lemon juice and sugar until the sugar is completely dissolved. Once dissolved, continue to cook for 3 more minutes. Remove from the heat; set aside.
  6. Use a toothpick to poke holes in the tops and sides of the warm loaf. Brush the top and sides of the loaf with the lemon syrup. Let the syrup soak into the cake and brush again. Let the cake cool completely.
  7. To make the lemon glaze, in a small bowl, whisk together the confectioners’ sugar and 2-3 tablespoons of the lemon juice. The mixture should be thick but pourable. Add up to another tablespoon of lemon juice if the mixture is too stiff. Pour the lemon glaze over the top of each loaf and let it drip down the sides. Let the lemon glaze harden, about 15 minutes, before serving.

Yields: 1-9×5 loaf

Source: adapted from Smitten Kitchen, originally adapted from Ina Garten

Can’t get enough freshly baked breads? Check out a few of my favorites! :D

 Lemon Loaf

 Raspberry Lemon Loaf

 Orange Pound Cake 

 Peanut Butter Banana Bread

 Pumpkin Bread

 Bananas Foster Bread

 Raisin Cinnamon Swirl Bread

 Lemon Poppy Seed Pound Cake

This entry was posted in Breads & Muffins, Breakfast, Dessert and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

201 Responses to Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf

  1. Everything you’ve posted lately has been looking so good! I think I bookmarked all of the recipes you posted this week! :-D

  2. briarrose says:

    Gorgeous loaf…all those lovely berries give it a rich, appealing color. If only I had a slice for breakfast.

  3. The blueberries have been delicious so far this season and I cant wait to make this loaf wit them.

  4. This exact recipe is bookmarked in my favorites from SmittenKitchen. Yummo! Yours is simply gorgeous! :)

  5. Chrissy says:

    What a gorgeous lemon loaf!! Can’t wait to try it!

  6. I love that it is completely covered in glaze! Another wonderful looking dessert… but since it is a loaf I’m calling it a snack;-)

  7. Girl, I am totally loving your adoration of BERRIES!! :)

  8. shabs says:

    oooooh !!! I am drooling looking at the loaf , yummmm , I want some right now :)

  9. Lena says:

    sounds a wonderful loaf to me and i love the picture!

  10. oooh.. i remember when Ina made this.. this looks amazing. i like that it uses oil. delish!

  11. Caroline says:

    Blueberry and lemon is seriously my favorite flavor combination when it comes to baking. So fresh and delicious tasting! This loaf looks amazing, and I would really love a slice right now for breakfast. ;)

  12. Marcella says:

    omg…

    This is the recipe I have been waiting for! I was salivating the whole time I read this hahah

  13. Wow this looks beautiful! I love the glaze on top as well. Looks so tasty!

  14. Jenny says:

    Love the lemon glaze, I need this for breakfast :D

  15. Sara says:

    I think this may be the most delicious looking recipe I’ve ever seen on your blog. I can’t wait to make this! The photos are so inspiring. Bring on blueberry season!

  16. Shaz (Feedingmykidsbetter) says:

    I have a fear of using yogurt in cakes and such. They always turn out really dense. But yours looks luscious. I might just give yogurt another go :)

    • Jan Olinger says:

      This is a REALLY dense, egg-y cake. It is hard to serve without a fork because it’s so sticky. However, I could eat the whole loaf myself! It’s delicious!! Just be aware, it’s not one to serve like you would banana or nut bread.

  17. ahhhh this looks sooooo goood~~~ and GUESS WHAT! i made vegan, healthy version of your strawberry chocolate chip bread! i posted it on my blog just now!!! :D thanks for the inspiration*

  18. Ally Lynn says:

    This looks so amazing! Lemon and Blueberry are such a great flavor combination. And I love that you covered it in a glaze. I LOVE using glazes on so many different things. Especially pancakes, they’re a nice change from syrup.

    Thanks for sharing!

  19. muppy says:

    I am a sucker for anything zingy! will keep this one in mind.

  20. Erin says:

    I love anything with lemon and blueberries, they are perfect for eachother!

  21. Jeannie says:

    Looks delicious! Your berries are so evenly distributed.

  22. Lauren says:

    Wow that’s beautiful. I cannot wait to try this recipe.

  23. Sarah says:

    Can you use this batter and just make muffins instead? I want to give some away and still have some for myself! =)

    • Christina says:

      Yea, this recipe will yield about 12 standard muffins or 36 miniature muffins, just adjust the baking time as needed. Let me know how they turn out for you! :D

  24. looks fantastic and very moist!! I love blueberries in baked goods. i’ll def. have to try this…thanks!

  25. Pingback: Tasty Tidbits: Berry Crisp, Caramel Cheesecake Bars, and more — Kuchen Together

  26. Jovana says:

    I made this last night. AMAZING. Had the boyfriend bring the rest to work today so I would stop eating it amd everyone LOVED it. Tha k you.

    • Christina says:

      Jovana,
      I am so glad that everyone enjoyed it. It is quite addicting…I know what you mean about having to give it away just to stop eating it! ;) Thanks for letting me know how it turned out for you!

  27. Joanna says:

    Would normal salt work for this recipe? Thanks :)

  28. Michelle says:

    I want to thank you for sharing this recipe! I use oil in most things I bake and this recipe is perfect!!!! I have made it 3 times already this month , people love it & it is so easy to make. This last time I used lavender in the batter along with the blueberries and lime juice for the glaze. It was delicious. Thanks again :)

    • Christina says:

      Thanks so much for letting me know how it turned out for you! I am so glad that you enjoyed it! I will have to try adding some lavender into the batter. :)

  29. Sasha says:

    Your photos are so so gorgeous, and if it tastes even half as delightful as it looks (which im sure it does) then im immensely jealous i dont have a slice of it right now! Definitely to be made in the very near future im thinking :)

  30. Casey says:

    I stumbled onto your recipe while on pinterest.com and made it this week. It was a huge hit! My husband said it was the best baked treat he’d ever had, and he loves to bake himself so that was a huge compliment. I’m making another one today. Thank you for letting this stay-at-home but hates-to-cook mom feel like I’m really doing something special for my husband! :)

  31. Pingback: Raspberry Lemon Loaf | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  32. Megan says:

    do you think you could freeze this? If so – before or after adding the glaze?

    • Christina says:

      Megan,
      I have never tried freezing this bread (it has never lasted that long in our house! ;) )That being said, I don’t think you would have a problem freezing it. I would let the lemon syrup soak in and let the loaf cool completely then wrap in plastic wrap and place in a freezer bag. When you are ready to serve, just thaw and drizzle with the lemon glaze. Let me know if you give it a try! It is one of my favorite recipes. :D

      • Marie says:

        Did anyone ever respond to how the froze? I wanted to make them for gifts and wanted to do it in shifts rather than spending a whole weekend in the kitchen. This is a great receipe.

      • Christina says:

        Marie,
        I haven’t froze this one yet. It never lasts long enough in my house! If you end up giving it a try I would love to know how it turns out for you! :)

  33. Pingback: Brown Sugar Blueberry Cookies | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  34. Michelle says:

    Also found this on pinterest.com. Made this today and OMG, WOW! I intended to give it to my neighbors, but I sampled a piece and it’s not leaving my house :) Thanks so much for the great recipe.

    • Christina says:

      Michelle, Thanks so much for letting me know how it turned out for you! I am so glad that you enjoyed it. I don’t blame you for not wanting to share it…hahaha…it is one of my favorites! :)

  35. Pingback: Week 39 of pregnancy « walking by faith

  36. Pingback: Ist es ein Kuchen? Ist es ein Brot? Nein! Es ist ein Weck! | Topfsache

  37. Regina says:

    Thank you for this fantastic recipe! I made the loaf on saturday and I absolutely loved it! It was juicy, yummy and the sweetness of the sugar and the blueberries was absolutely perfectly balanced with the sourness of the lemons. :-)

  38. Kathryn says:

    I just baked this for my family’s breakfast. I made the mistake of POURING the syrup instead of BRUSHING it on as I don’t have a butter brush. Huge mistake. It started falling apart as I took it out of the pan :-/ I managed to keep it intact, I just hope it magically fixes itself in the next hour. Other than my mistake I LOVE this recipe!! One quick note, I didn’t have yogurt, so I substituted 1Tblsp lemon juice and 1 cup milk. Still smells great!

    • Christina says:

      Kathryn,
      Oh no! I hate that it started falling apart when you took it out of the pan. :( I hope that it was able to fix itself and soak into the bread so it wasn’t such a baking failure. I am sorry that it didn’t work out. This is one of my absolute favorite quick bread recipes around.

  39. Pingback: Blueberry + Yogurt Love | Dine-and-Dash.

  40. Pingback: Healthy Comfort Foods Menu Plan for a Week - Healthy Recipes - Link-up | The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

  41. KatieBeth says:

    This has become our weekend breakfast without fail since I first found this post a few months ago. My husband and children thought I was a culinary genius before I made this for the first time, now I’m a culinary goddess! Thank you thank you thank you for sharing such a simple, made-from-scratch, delicious recipe. I almost have the whole thing memorized now.

    • Christina says:

      Isn’t this bread the best!? I absolutely love, love, love this recipe. I make it at least once a month. :) I am so glad that you and your family enjoy it as much as I do! Thanks so much for letting me know how it turned out!

  42. Rachel says:

    Do you think soy yogurt would work for this? My daughter can’t have the dairy. This sounds amazing though.

  43. patricia says:

    this looked so fabulous i had to give it a try. unfortunately, the center turned out all mushy. i tried baking it for an extra ten minutes or so, but it was still all raw in the center. :\ i have NO idea what went wrong! i even double checked that i put all the correct amounts in and i did! :( at least my hubby likes things on the raw side…maybe he’ll still have some!

  44. michelle says:

    Hello! What is the best way to store this after you make and cool? Just cover with towel or does it need to be in tupperware? I dont think it will last long, but just wondering :)

  45. Marie says:

    Has anyone ever tried to freeze these cakes? I wanted to make some for gifts nd did not want to back a dozen in one day?

  46. Doddy says:

    This recipe looks great! Do you suggest using parchment paper in the greased loaf pan to make sure that the loaf can be easily removed from the pan prior to brushing with syrup? I want to avoid any possibility that the loaf breaks apart before I brush it.

    • sarah says:

      I literally just removed mine from the pan 2 minutes ago, I sprayed the loaf pan with the Pam oil before putting the batter in, and when I went to remove the loaf it popped right out.

    • Christina says:

      Doddy,
      I have made this loaf so many times and have never had a problem with it sticking in the pan. However, that doesn’t mean that you couldn’t line the bottom with parchment paper just to make sure. This is one of my favorite recipes…If you give it a try I would love to know how it turns out! :D

  47. Michelle says:

    I just made this, and it is delicious!!!! I didn’t have any yogurt so I substituted light sour cream and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!!!!

  48. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf…

  49. Pingback: Win some, lose some « Life After School

  50. sue says:

    oh man I just made this loaf and it is already 3/4 eaten lol
    Kids loved it and I did too. I only had strawberry yogurt so I used that and I used frozen cranberry I had on hand.I really didn’t taste any strawberry taste but the cranberry really made it good along with the lemon syrup.
    Thanks so much for sharing this recipe,it is now a family recipe!

  51. amy says:

    Made thia today and it didn’t look even close to the pic :( inside wasn’t ‘cake’ looking….it was more like a spongy texture….. Idk what I did wrong, maybe used too many berries? I added a whole 14 oz pack and maybe didn’t let then thaw enough??

    • Christina says:

      Amy,
      It could have been too many blueberries for it to bake properly. If I use frozen blueberries I always make sure they are completely thawed and patted dry with a paper towel before throwing them into the batter. If you give it another try I would love to hear how it turns out! :)

  52. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf — The Local Honey

  53. Pingback: Happy Dragon | neurosesgalore.com

  54. Pingback: Sunday Blues = Baking a Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf Cake! « theyellowwhisk

  55. I used your recipe yesterday and made a revised version into muffins. They were SO yummy!!
    http://jessicabooth.blogspot.com/2012/01/blueberry-muffins.html

  56. Jessica says:

    Is there anything you can substitute the Whole milk yogurt for? Can you just use Plain regular yogurt?

  57. Nikki says:

    I made this recipe but decided on muffins instead of a loaf. Let me tell you everyone loved them. They were a little on the heavy/dense side for my taste, but the flavor was amazing. My husband thought they were too sweet (is there such a thing), so I left a few unglazed for him. Even my 4 year old was sneaking over to the cake plate to sneak a muffin every time I looked up… Needless to say they did not last long at all… Thank you for a great recipe.

  58. Jenn says:

    I made this tonight for my family. Yumm-o! It turned out perfect, I used fresh blueberries. Thanks so much, it was a hit!

  59. shelby says:

    I made this today & although it is delicous!..I felt like mine was almost too moist. It was practically falling apart.. help!

  60. Emily says:

    What do you think about using Greek yogurt in this recipe? Too thick?

    • Christina says:

      Emily,
      You can definitely use Greek yogurt instead of regular. Let me know how it turns out for you! :)

    • KatieBeth says:

      I have always used Greek yogurt instead of regular yogurt. It is delicious! Oh, and I’ll even admit to not having enough yogurt one time. I had a little less than 3/4 of a cup of yogurt so I filled in the rest of the cup with mayo. Added a lot of fat to the recipe, but was just as tasty.

  61. Laura Smith says:

    I made this 2 days in a row it was sooo good. The first one was having a hard time getting done in the middle (I used a stoneware pan) so it ended up being a little too done on the outside. It was good anyway. The 2nd one I made in a 10 1/2 x 15 1/2 baking dish. It only baked for about 20 min. What I LOVED about doing it this way was the lemon completely saturated the cake and made it REALLY moist and delicious!! I will do it this way every time now. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, it will go in my lifelong favorite recipe box. :)

  62. SMacarages says:

    I would really like to make this as muffins, this recipe sounds delicious! How long do you think the bake time would need to be?

    • Christina says:

      I have not tried making these as muffins, but I bet they would be delicious. I would start checking for doneness around 18 minutes. If you give them a try I would love to know exactly how long the bake time is. :)

      • SMacarages says:

        I’m getting all the ingredients today and I’ll be making them sometime soon…I’ll let you know how they turn out!!

  63. Robbi says:

    Hi, I made this and it was so doughy. I just couldn’t get it to cook through — could it be because I used extra large eggs instead of large? I can’t see any other difference in your recipe to mine. I left it in the oven for far longer than the recipe called for — covered edges in foil so they wouldn’t burn and it never got cooked. Any ideas? The bits of crust I tried were amazing!

  64. Pingback: {Recipe} Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf | well to do, you

  65. Claudette Bousquet says:

    I shall try several of these

  66. Pingback: Lemon Blueberry Bread | LifeWithSarah

  67. disneyroobs says:

    I haven’t been able to stop thinking about this recipe since I saw it on Pinterest earlier in the week.. I have one in the oven as I type!! Hope it comes out looking half as nice as yours!

  68. disneyroobs says:

    Delicious recipe.. I tried it yesterday! Made a lovely breakfast with a cup of tea this morning!

    Here’s how it came out…

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/lucyandash/6856117413/in/photostream/

  69. Julie says:

    Made this for my Bible Study group and they loved it! Thanks for posting this great recipe.

  70. Pingback: Culinary Adventures! « CAKE…for bb

  71. Pingback: New Favorite Recipes | jordan cristine | a day in the life

  72. SMacarages says:

    I made them as muffins and they were delicious! I only used about half of the lemon syrup since I only put it in the top. They had to bake about 25 minutes. So yummy!

  73. Becka says:

    Made this today, and it was spactacular. I used mixed berries; rasberries, blueberries and blackberries. Amazing. Thanks!

  74. Gemini1 says:

    I made this yesterday and it was a complete disaster. I consider myself a pretty avid baker and have no idea what I did wrong. It was WAY to wet and had to go in the bin :( Maybe another attempt is in order?

    • Christina says:

      Oh no! I hate to hear that it didn’t turn out for you. I am not sure what could have gone wrong. :( I make this loaf at least once a month because it is one of my favorites. If you give it another try I would love to hear how it turns out for you! :)

  75. Pingback: Week 8 | Our View from Phinney

  76. helen demonte says:

    I Made this and i loved it . It was a little to moist, but i think it was because i used non fat yogurt . I would make it again but true to recipe .

  77. Louise says:

    Made this today, love the taste, but not used to measuring with cups!!! I’m a pounds and ounces girl!!! I’m assuming if you use the same cup for all the ingredience it shouldn’t matter? Think I may need to change the veg oil for rapeseed, at the temperature you recommended it seemed to brown very quickly on the outside, I was worried it may burn so I took it out a bit early?!?
    So lovely though!!!!

  78. Kelli says:

    I pinned this recipe on Pinterest quite a while ago and finally have it in the oven right now…let me tell you, my house smells wonderful. I’ll update after I’ve let my family have a taste for dessert tonight.

  79. detroittokyo says:

    I ADORE blueberry + lemon flavors combined!!! I can’t wait until blueberries are in season, mmm…

  80. Melissa says:

    This looks so good! Do I use both the syrup and the glaze? Or should I pick one or the other?

  81. Kathleen says:

    Do you think you could sub nonfat yogurt for whole milk yogurt? This looks AMAZING!

  82. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf | The Wheeler Weekly

  83. Lynn Hawkins says:

    Looks Yummy! Have got to try this on my husband! Another way to get yogurt & fruit in. :D

  84. JustWantSomeSweets:) says:

    So my friend and I made this the other day and we were so excited to make it since it looked amazing. But once it got out of the oven, all of the blueberries sunk to the bottom and so it turned out strange-like! It was horrible. So I was thinking that we put too many blueberries in, but I don’t know. I’m going to try it again today because it looks so good… :) And all of the reviews says it’s amazing, so I know I did something wrong! Ah! But thanks for the recipe, it looks absolutely delicious!

  85. Chris says:

    I made this just this week for breakfast following a Sweet 16 Birthday sleepover. Everyone loved it. I didn’t thaw and rinse the berries, so mine didn’t come out as pretty, but it was a hit anyway!

  86. Pingback: Treats « Getting it Together

  87. sara says:

    Gorgeous! This looks so delicious – totally beautiful and full of flavor!

  88. Becky says:

    So good. I didn’t even bother with the frosting, it was so yummy without it.

    Thanks for sharing

  89. Mamamia says:

    I made this recently and my family and I thought it was delicious! I doubled the recipe and substituted nonfat yogurt. I also added a little WHITE whole wheat flour, too. This is going into my Family Favorites list! http://mybiscuitsareburning.blogspot.com/2012/04/lemon-blueberry-yogurt-loaf.html

  90. Heather Vanconett says:

    I was craving a nice spring time treat. When I saw this recipe I just had to make it. It turned out fabulous. What a great recipe. Thanks for sharing.

  91. Those look AMAZING! I’ve seen where blueberry loafs, etc. have been used to make french toast. I’m going to definitely have to try that!

  92. clairesvendgaarddesign says:

    This recipe is so yummy!! i will say that when i made it it took twice as long to cook than the recipe says. still turned out really well and was super delicious!! thanks

  93. Ann Marie says:

    I would like to doulbe this recipe…..anything different I should or should not do, 1 will not be enough in this house

  94. jenn says:

    made this as my b-day cake this year, but I left out the syrup and baked it in a bundt pan. TO DIE FOR.

  95. melodyasmine says:

    Reblogged this on melodyasmine and commented:
    Doing alot of cooking lately… This is going in the oven!!

  96. Pingback: Things to Make and Do «

  97. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Ali Damron

  98. ja100A says:

    used low-fat yogurt, worked well. But, even with the flour/spray on the pan the bottom half of the bread stuck to the pan :(

  99. Elsie says:

    I made this last night, it is delicious ,thank you for sharing you recipe, my husbent love blueberries and he really enjoyed this one.

  100. This looks unbelievable!! I bet it tastes just as good. Oh man, I can smell it already. Definitely bookmarked :)

  101. Pingback: Blueberry Lemon Loaf and a Weekend at the Beach « Breakfast Socks

  102. Darcy says:

    I am always looking for recipes that can be made ahead and finished off in the morning. Do you think this would be as good making the bread the night before and then adding the lemon glaze in the morning or would you finish everything the night before and then let it sit overnight? Also, would it need to be refrigerated if left overnight?

  103. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Cake | My Family Blog

  104. Jill says:

    These look amazing, have been looking for some more recipes that you can use blueberries in and this one is perfect, can’t wait to try it!

  105. Sara says:

    I’ve made this twice now and found that both times, it was about 70 minutes in the oven before a toothpick came out clean. Also, I felt like the glaze could be cut in half. Other than that, I absolutely love this loaf recipe! Will definitely be on my dessert rotation.

  106. Pingback: Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Muffins « Whisk Together

  107. sara says:

    I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I’m making it for the third time tonight. Thanks so much!

  108. Pingback: Individual Blueberry Buckles | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  109. Carrie says:

    I made this yesterday, but made a slight mistake which turned out beautifully….phew.
    Before I started the cake I got the ingredients ready as I was doing this I accidently put the 1/3 cup of lemon juice in with the wet ingredients of the cake, as soon as I did it I realised, but the thought of squeezing all those lemons to get enough juice for the glaze but me off starting again. Thankfully it worked in my favour and the loaf is so so so delicious, moist and lemony. I only used a sugar glaze instead of the lemon sugar glaze and instead of plain yoghurt I used greek yoghurt.
    This recipe is amazing, and it is definately going in the recipes I will make again and again folder. Thank you so much

  110. Heather Tew says:

    Yummy! Enjoying a piece right now. I used vanilla yogurt and it ids amazing! For sure going to make it again! Thanks so much!

  111. Misty says:

    I just made this with strawberries instead of blueberries as I had a container that was going bad. I also used non fat Greek yogurt and somehow forgot to put in the milk….I was following the directions and I guess that it should be added in with the wet ingredients. :)
    Anyhow, it turned out great tasting and very moist – to the point that it is very soft (but cooked) in the middle. I figured it was probably due to the nature water content in the strawberries being slightly higher than blueberries. Either that, or I am too impatient and it firms as it cools! O well, I cook for taste and not looks – it has become a running joke in my home that it tastes great but looks a little funny!
    Great tasting and I will definitely try this again!

  112. Oh yum! I love this so much I put it on a Link Love post!

    http://www.boughtbybirdette.com

  113. Pingback: Bake It With Booze!: Lemon and Blueberry Gin Loaf Cake

  114. Gini says:

    Cant wait to make them……thanks

  115. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf « peaceofcake123

  116. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf | Sweet Pea’s Kitchen « Insanitree

  117. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf Disaster « livingwithpurple

  118. I am so happy to find your blog! I have this in my oven baking right now and my kitchen smells delicious. The kids are anxiously waiting for it to be finished cooking. :) Thank you for all of the wonderful recipes!
    Christina

  119. I just made this loaf and it was DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. :) My whole family really enjoyed it.

  120. My neighbor just made this and it is sooooooo good!!! You just got yourself another follower. I’ll read and get my neighbor to do the baking :)

  121. Ashley says:

    Can you substitute sour cream for the yogurt?

    • Christina says:

      Ashely,
      Another commenter said that they used sour cream and it came out great! If you give it a try I would love to hear how it turns out for you! :)

  122. Pingback: Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Loaf « ginger & green tea

  123. Amanda L. says:

    Oh My, I just made these (as in last batch in oven now) and they are AMAZING! I didnt have a loaf pan, so I just used a muffin pan – which reduced cook time to 20 min at 350. I changed nothing about this recipe and I seriously could every muffin I’ve got so far!

  124. Pingback: Sunday Morning | Tulips and Rain

  125. I made this bread yesterday and it is soo good! Thanks for the recipe!

  126. cassie says:

    I tried this recipe and it was delicious!!! The second time I made it I have some leftover zucchini that I shredded and added to the bread for a little extra nutritional value (plus i love zucchini bread) and it was super delicious

  127. Pingback: Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Loaf « Stick a Fork in It

  128. Linda says:

    Has anyone tried making this in a bunds pan? How is the time different?

  129. Got mine in the oven……..but the middle has sunk in…..What did I do wrong ???????

  130. Pingback: Lemon- Blueberry Yogurt Bread | a rented kitchen

  131. Pingback: A Tasty Blueberry Roundup « Blessings in Disguise

  132. Shoma J. says:

    Hey There! I made this loaf today and it’s almost completely gone. I must say it’s absolutely delish! I only made minor adjustments to suit my taste and it was just perfect. Thank you for this amazing recipe and keep up the great work.

  133. Erika says:

    I made this and it was delicious!
    I used a 8″ cake pan adjusted the time and it came out beautifully.
    It was crazy good and having more surface area with the cake pan allowed for more glaze.
    I also substituted fat free Greek yougurt with no negative effects. Today I converted it into raspberry lime cake, just as yummy!
    Thanks for this delicious treat!

  134. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Loaf « Thyme and Thymine

  135. Lynda Leslie says:

    Made this for the office several weeks ago and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. Getting ready to make two loaves for our meeting at the office in the morning. It will be gone in no time. Thanks!

  136. Pingback: Blueberry Cinnamon Rolls | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  137. Erina says:

    Yum!! Especially yum because I have got loads of Greek Yogurt in my fridge right now, so this would be a delicious way to use it.

  138. Pingback: » pucker up Tutto Bella Blog

  139. Pingback: TRADITIONAL August 2012 Menu | OAMC from Once A Month Mom

  140. Kate says:

    Has anyone tried using Agave instead of white sugar in this recipe?

  141. Pingback: Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Loaf

  142. Peglynn says:

    Just made this bread and it turned out wonderfully! I baked it for 60 minutes before it was done and it was just starting to brown. No problems with the syrup and I covered it with icing before it was warm (just spooned it on slowly). It is so lemony and tastes heavenly!

  143. Carla says:

    I used your amazing recipe on my blog. I had taken a loaf over to my neighbor recently & she told me it was the best baking she had ever tasted!

  144. Pingback: Lemon-Blueberry Bread with a Lemon Glaze | Who needs a diet?

  145. Pingback: Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Loaf | Gradually Ginger

  146. Hello from Columbus! :-) I made this bread in a nine-inch pan tonight for our home group Bible study and our friends LOVED it. I used vanilla Greek yogurt (lower fat) and then followed the directions for everything else. I still have lots of lemons left so I’m going to make it again for another group this week, but with strawberries! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

