Graham Cracker S’mores Cookies

Graham Cracker S’mores Cookies with a graham cracker base, topped with a chocolate chip marshmallow cookie and chopped Hershey’s bars on top. If you are a fan of  s’mores, watch out! These are incredible! :) I don’t know about you, but I am more than ready for summer. I only have 12 school days left until summer break! I remember when I was a kid I would always wonder what the teachers at our school were going to do the whole summer without us. Now I know that the teachers are just as excited if not more than the students to be out for the summer. This summer is going to a particularly busy and fun one for my husband and I. June marks my husband and I’s 3rd wedding anniversary, so we are headed back down to the place we had our destination wedding-Grand Cayman. I am super excited! Lots of scuba diving, beaches and relaxing. When we come back in July, my husband starts a new job in Peoria, Illinois so we will be moving the end of June. I can’t even begin to tell you how busy we have been preparing for the end of school, moving and our vacation. However, it will all be worth it when I can sink my toes into the white sand of Seven Mile Beach. So to help us get in the mood for summer and relaxation, lets all celebrate with these incredible S’more cookies! :D

Graham Cracker S’mores Cookies

Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:
  • 1 package graham crackers, broken into squares
  • 2 ½ cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 11 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup brown sugar, packed
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs, room temperature
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 (12 ounce) bag semi sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup mini marshmallows
  • 2 – 3 regular sized Hershey’s bars, broken into pieces
Directions:
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Line two rimmed cookie sheets with parchment paper. Lay out graham crackers side by side on the pans as close as possible (they should be touching).
  2. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon; set aside.
  3. In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, cream butter with both sugars until light and fluffy, about 2-3 minutes. Beat in egg and vanilla.
  4. Reduce the mixer to low speed and add the flour mixture, mixing until combined.
  5. Fold in chips and marshmallows. Place tablespoons of dough on each graham cracker square. Press down slightly with fingertips.
  6. Bake for 5 minutes then remove from oven to press Hershey’s bar pieces on to the top.
  7. Return pans to the oven and bake for  5 to 7 more minutes or until dough is golden brown at the edges.  Remove to a wire rack to cool.

Source: Ice Cream Before Dinner, originally from Always with Butter

This entry was posted in Cookies, Dessert and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to Graham Cracker S’mores Cookies

  1. Oh. My. God.
    I’ve died and gone to heaven.

    Christina, you have made some very sexy baked goods lately, but these could make me leave my husband just for a taste.

    How do you make them look so delicious? Apart from them actually *being* delicious?

  2. Becca says:

    I can’t begin to describe my love for your blog!! You always have such awesome recipes, and your pictures are SO drool-worthy!
    I do not envy you having to pack up and move, but congratulations to your husband on his new job… and the Cayman Islands are BEAUTIFUL and SO relaxing that I’m hopeful you’ll be good and rested when you come back home!

  3. Yum! I love smores! That is such a fantastic and mouthwatering idea!

  4. Oh, wow! These look incredible! I sure do love s’mores. =) Have a wonderful time on your vacation!!!!

  5. These cookies look amazing! If I have time, I might have to make them for a bridal shower on Saturday that I’ve been banking for!

  6. Michelle says:

    These look phenominal! I think I might make a batch for a BBQ I’m going to next weekend.

    Good luck with the end of the school year and packing. Have fun on your trip!

  7. Evil Genius, I better not make this. I finally manage to get into my summer shorts and the process wasn’t pleasant. But who can resist that big chunk of hershey’s chocolate. Well I will eat the cookies on treadmill. LOL

  8. Chrissy says:

    What a perfect cookie for summer! Can’t wait to try these. :)

  9. This would definetly satisfy my sweet tooth! Delicious!

  10. Caroline says:

    These look spectacular!! What a clever idea. Your upcoming trip sounds like it’s going to be an absolute blast. I’m pretty jealous. :)

  11. Jenny says:

    Wow these look sensational. I kinda wish I had some of these right now :D

  12. I am literally drooling! This recipe is amazing. I definitely will be trying these cookies! I’m so ready for summer too :-)

  13. sophia says:

    I have wonderful visions of me skewing several of those cookies in a stick and toasting them on a campfire…

  14. This is such a cute idea! I love how the actual cookie is on top on the graham cracker. Mmmmm….

  15. Sara says:

    Smores just signify summer don’t they? Another inspiring cookie recipe!

  16. These look great! Ive been thinking about making a smore cookie for awhile now! Now I can!

  17. i love smores!!! this sounds perfect~~~

  18. Patty says:

    Yum – how fun. :)

  19. How absolutely scrumptious! What I wouldn’t do for a plate full of these!
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    *kisses* HH

  20. These look amazing! And sound even better, if that is possible! Can’t wait until it is warm enough to make real s’mores by a campfire again. In the meantime, these cookies will have to do. Thanks!

  21. Now that is what I call a cookie!! They look so fat and ooey, gooey yummy!

  22. Ryan says:

    Oh my word! I need to make these soon! They look awesome! YUM!!!!!

  23. Wow! It looks great! and your blog is gorgeous. You have a lot of recipes and photos are excellents.
    Paz from Bread & Oil
    http://breadandoil.blogspot.com/

  24. Chelsey says:

    I LOVE your blog. I get emails from a handful of recipe/food blogs each day, but I am always the most excited to open your email and see what sweet treat you are sending out into the blogosphere. I just made these tonight and they are FANTASTIC! Love, love, love them. The hint of cinnamon in the cookie dough was a delicious surprise. Thanks for all of your hard work! Can’t wait to see what you are cooking up tomorrow! ;)

    • Christina says:

      Chelsey,
      Thank you so much for your kind words! Your comment has made my day! :D I am so happy that you enjoyed these cookies. I am still having dreams about how delcious they were! ;) Thanks so much for commenting, I love to hear from people who have tried some of the recipes on my blog.

  25. Pingback: Raspberry Cream Sandwich Cookies | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  26. jenjenkay says:

    oh noooo! this just looks too tempting for me to have in my kitchen [but I'd be SO THRILLED if i did!]

  27. Amanda says:

    That looks amazing with the candy in the cookie! I am going to try this!

  28. Pingback: Graham Cracker S’mores Cookies | Ant's In The Kitchen

  29. Aly says:

    I just made these tonight for my small group!
    It was a big hit, everyone loved them. Thanks so much. :)

  30. Terry says:

    AMAZING! My roommates and I made them two weeks ago for our apartment about two weeks ago and they were so good we decided to make them for a bake sale and sold out! Word of caution: don’t make too many in one batch (i.e. one pan on the bottom shelf and one on the top shelf), they don’t cook properly and trying to get them done ends up making them overdone. :( They still rock if they feel like rocks, just serve them with coffee or hot chocolate! xD

  31. Pingback: Peanut Butter Snickers Cookies | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  32. Lily says:

    These are super cute. Love the little chocolate bars and those perfectly browned marshmallows!

  33. Sarah says:

    just finished making these. and they are glorious!

  34. JulieD says:

    Totally messy and ooey gooey good! I want to make these soon!

  35. Katie says:

    These look great… I made a similar cookie a couple of months ago and I absolutely love the addition of chocolate on the top!

  36. Plancha says:

    very nice cookies..I like it

  37. these look so good. thanks for sharing

  38. Curt says:

    Ooooh, nice big bite of chocolate!

  39. tina says:

    im not a sweets fan. BUT…my hubby would LOVE these! Thanks for sharing

    sincerely,
    T.Key

  40. Jessica Amber says:

    I dont have parchment paper do you think they will still come out good if i cook it with out it??

    • Christina says:

      Jessica,
      The cookies will turn out just fine if you bake them on a plain cookie sheet. It just might stick a little bit. If you give the cookies a try I would love to hear how they turn out for you! :)

  41. Pingback: The Best of 2011! | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  42. Nancy says:

    Holy cow… These looks amazing!! Thanks for posting. I will have to make this happen this week!

  43. racernod36 says:

    Can’t wait to try these cookies my daughter loves smores .. thanks

  44. Savannah says:

    I just made this recipe last night and it was amazing ! One of the few websites I will ever trust a recipe from !

  45. Britt says:

    Reblogged this on Cool Sh*t by Britt and commented:
    I might gain 400lbs, but this certainly looks delicious

  46. Pingback: 25 Superbowl Recipes for Super Bowl XLVI | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  47. Pingback: Recipes for Super Bowl XLVI « Dishing Cupcakes with LaDolceBella

  48. Kelsey says:

    Yummy!

  49. Monica says:

    Christina, am on the verge of making for my husband to take to work,they look great! I saw you were moving to Peoria, il. We are 1-11/2 hrs N, Morris, il, have a shop…Ruby Begonia’S and run the local FrenchMarket… Come visit! Off to buy graham crackers ?..of course I forgot in the 1 st trip.

  50. barexbones says:

    Wow, I was just saying earlier how I’ve been craving s’mores, then I stumbled to this post…definitely going to have to try these

  51. Kham Tran says:

    They look absolutely delicious!

  52. Meghan says:

    These look so awesome I can’t wait to try them out!

  53. umer says:

    amazing works, i like your cooking
    best of luck :)

  54. Susann says:

    Wow… yummi yummi. Thanks for this great recipe! :-)

  55. Yum, these look delicious! Will have to have a go at making some very soon.

  56. Jenny says:

    Yum, these look delicious, will definitely give this recipe a try very soon!

  57. Mallory says:

    I agreed with everyone else… These looked amazing. However, the execution is not quite so great. The marshmallows make these incredibly sticky and makes the dough spread out much further than you anticipate. The marshmallow sticks to anything it touches; parchment paper, the spatula…. The batter tasted delicious, but I ended up throwing everything but the first batch away. HUGE disappointment!!!

  58. I love the use of the graham cracker. It is a creative and delicious decision!

  59. Hm… Okay, I’ll have one!

  60. musingsinaminidress says:

    Reblogged this on My Life in Stilettos and commented:
    Here is the recipe for the S’more cookies I made that everyone wanted. I am not the biggest cookie fan and I thought these were incredible! I did not bake them on graham crackers (that seemed weird to me). I was scared that would un-s’more them, but the cinnamon in the cookies was enough to keep the s’more taste. I also left off the chocolate on top; it kind of seemed like TOO much.

  61. Pingback: Summer Eats Roundup | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  62. Kelly says:

    I found your site via Pinterest and had to make these for a 4th of July party we attended. Needless to say, they were a huge hit and I made them again for another party this past weekend. Thanks for the recipe!! I cheated and used the pre-made cookie dough, but they still turned out great.
    You can check out my post at:
    http://whomatterskelly.blogspot.com/2012/07/smores-cookies.html

Leave a Reply

