Oreo Cheesecake Brownies

Oreo Cheesecake Brownies-I mean really, do I need to go into any more detail? Just saying the words ‘Oreo cheesecake brownies’ and I start to salivate! I love brownies, whether served warm with a glass of milk, alongside ice cream or by themselves. Brownie, cheesecake and crushed Oreos are swirled together to make one rich and irresistible dessert. So rich, so decadent, so worth every calorie! Go ahead, give these brownies a try, but I warn you! Make sure you have someone to give them to, I can’t be held responsible for you eating the entire batch! 😉

Oreo Cheesecake Brownies

Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened
  • 3/4 cup confectioners’ sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened dark cocoa powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/3 cups coarsely chopped Oreo cookies
Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Butter the bottom and sides of a 8 inch metal baking pan. Put a long piece of parchment paper in the bottom of the pan, letting the parchment extend up two sides of the pan and overhang slightly on both ends. (This will make it easy to remove the bars from the pan after they have baked.) Butter the parchment.
  2. In a small saucepan over medium heat, melt butter. Whisk in sugar and bring to a boil, whisking frequently; boil 1 minute. Set aside to cool for 5 minutes.
  3. In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, beat together cream cheese, confectioners’ sugar and vanilla extract until combined, about 1 minute.
  4. In a medium bowl, sift together flour, cocoa powder and salt; whisk until combined.
  5. In a large bowl, whisk together eggs until combined. Whisk in melted butter-sugar mixture until well combined. Stir in flour mixture until just combined, followed by Oreo cookies.
  6. Spread half of brownie batter into the prepared baking dish, followed by cream cheese layer. Distribute the remaining brownie mixture in 8 dollops over the cheesecake layer and spread evenly. Swirl in with a knife or spatula.
  7. Bake for 24-28 minutes, until brownies and cheesecake are set. A knife inserted into the cheesecake mixture should come out clean and the edges will be lightly browned.
  8. Let cool completely in pan on a cooling rack before lifting out the parchment paper to remove the brownies.

Source: My Kitchen Journey originally from Sugar Plum

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Oreo Cheesecake Brownies

  1. Amazing! So happy that I saw this before I went to the store this morning. Thank you for all your awesome recipes, they are mind blowing!

  2. Jenny says:

    Oreo cheesecake is my all time favorite dessert! I am loving this 😀

  3. ahhh oreos + chocolate!! i love brownies.. if only i could eat one every day hahaha. 🙂

  4. Sadhana says:

    This looks super delicious.

  5. It doesn’t get much better than this!

  6. crustabakes says:

    i am almost too scared to make these! i think u might have to surgically pry my hands loose from the entire pan if i were to make this!

  7. Becca says:

    OMG!! Could anything look more yumalicious? I think not! AWESOME job!

  8. Dang! These look awesome. So many of my favorite treats all in one bar. Gotta love that!

  9. Lena says:

    you are so funny! now i think that these brownies are really dangerous to my expanding waistline!

  10. ooh man these are to die for! your desserts kill me.

  11. Oh no! Get that away from me!!!!! I want it SO BADLY!!!! 🙂

  12. Christina, First of all thank you. I have a baking competition this saturday and had no clue what to make. This recipe is just perfect for that. And that is only if I will leave it alone before competition 😉

  13. Caroline says:

    I don’t even like Oreos, let alone chocolate, (I know, I’m crazy), but these look amazing!! Love the photos.

  14. sarah says:

    Whoa. Just whoa. These look ah-mazing. Lovely photos too!

  15. briarrose says:

    I feel more treadmill time coming on. 😉

  16. These look unbelievable – I do love cream cheese brownies and Oreos take them over the top! Great photos also!

  17. I think I’ve found what I’m making for Easter!

  18. muppy says:

    Your are right – it does sound worth the calories! 🙂

  19. Mmmm, I’m getting shaky from all the sugar just looking at them 🙂

  20. Kita says:

    These sound awesome!

  21. Ohmygosh, this possibly the most epic recipe I’ve seen in a while. Cheesecake AND Oreos = best brownie ever 😀

  22. The Teenage Taste says:

    These look delicious! I’ve been having such a craving for Oreos lately and this would just hit the spot! I’m definitely bookmarking this! 😀

  23. Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I shared this delicious brownie on my blog to day. Thanks for sharing with us!

    Making Life a Bliss

  24. Pingback: Thin Mint Cheesecake Swirl Brownies | Sweet Pea's Kitchen

  25. erinsgobragh says:

    Ya that is a deadly combination and I mean that in a yummy way! Looks amazing girl!

  26. Pingback: The Best Brownies – Bites From Other Blogs

  27. I found this on Pinterest and I’m doing a chocolate countdown on my blog, so I posted this picture with a link back to your site. Can’t wait to try these!

Leave a Reply

